Hamburger Buttonclose search
العربيةkeyboard_arrow_right

Our Story & Strategy

Our Story

For nearly 50 years, ADNOC Drilling has been at the heart of ADNOC Group, enabling it to reliably and efficiently unlock the nation’s energy resources in the service of the UAE and its people.

ADNOC Drilling’s rich heritage and portfolio of achievements demonstrate the tangible difference we have made over the years, leading us to become the largest national drilling company in the Middle East by rig fleet size, with currently 96 owned rigs across land, jack-up and island. 

 

Our strategic partnership with Baker-Hughes and the introduction of integrated drilling services (IDS) has given us full command of the drilling value chain, unlocking additional business value in response to clients’ needs while further strengthening our business performance. 

Our heritage, evolution and achievements, ensure we have built and developed competitive strengths which we believe position us strongly for future growth.

We benefit from a unique and long-standing relationship with ADNOC which provides us with strong downside protection, with ADNOC upstream operating companies procuring rig services solely from us based on agreed contractual terms.

We have an attractive financial profile with leading and resilient profitability margins and we believe we are well positioned to achieve strong growth in both drilling and integrated drilling activities, generating sustainable growing free cash flows.

In addition, we have an almost 50-year track record of strong operational performance, with an extensive footprint and well-developed drilling infrastructure in the UAE. This includes a high-quality and well maintained fleet whilst also leveraging smart drilling techniques and engineering solutions, building our capabilities so we can strive to be even more cost efficient as we drill more wells.

We are committed to environment and social initiatives and will contribute towards ADNOC’s sustainability goals which align with the UN Sustainable Development Goals. For more information please click here

Our heritage, evolution and achievements, ensure we have built and developed competitive strengths which we believe position us strongly for future growth

Our Strategic Approach

Our future is as a stable, performance-driven, market resilient and cost-focused organization. We drive operational efficiencies and technology and optimize development cost, creating more value as we grow.

We expect to continue to build on our competitive position as a responsible and sustainable operator, with a plan to relentlessly push for efficiency and operational excellence while maintaining a firm focus on safety, environment, governance, empowering our people and utilizing advanced technologies.

This will allow us to deliver even greater value to ADNOC Group, our partners and investors by efficiently delivering wells that contribute to ADNOC Group leading position as one of the largest and lowest cost oil producers in the world.

Our strategy is enabled through six key areas:

  • Capitalise on ADNOC’s plans to increase crude oil and gas production capacity
  • Become a regional leader in unconventional and biogenic drilling
  • Achieve operational efficiency by optimizing well duration
  • Launch a major rig fleet expansion program to support upstream growth plans
  • Pursue business expansion outside Abu Dhabi for rigs and services
  • Achieve 100% HSE integrity

Our recent transformation into an integrated drilling services provider has enabled us to move beyond our traditional domestic operations. We have been able to enter into new markets with a competitive cost base compared to our competitors and an improved service range in comparison to other traditional drilling services providers in the market.

Capitalise on ADNOC's plans to increase crude oil production capacity by 25% to 5 million barrels per day by 2030 from 4 million barrels per day in 2020, achieve UAE gas self-sufficiency, and produce 1 billion cubic feet per day of unconventional gas

Given our strong market position, industry-leading low-cost structure and long-standing relationship with our main shareholder, ADNOC, and the ADNOC Upstream Operating Companies, we believe we are well-positioned to benefit from a planned increase in drilling activity to meet ADNOC’s target of increasing crude oil production capacity to 5 million barrels per day by 2030.

Additionally, ADNOC is currently unlocking potential unconventional gas resources as part of its integrated gas strategy in line with the UAE's objective to become gas self-sufficient. In November 2019, the then Supreme Petroleum Council (now replaced by the Supreme Council for Financial and Economic Affairs) announced the discovery of 160 trillion standard cubic feet of recoverable unconventional gas resources, offering the potential to fuel the UAE with gas for future years.

Become a regional leader in unconventional and biogenic development

The transformation into an integrated drilling service provider forms part of a wider strategy to become a regional leader in unconventional drilling, biogenic wells development, expand outside of the UAE in the future, and move towards more integrated drilling services and oil field services. We aim to have 20 rigs by 2030 performing unconventional drilling and contribute to biogenic development. Biogenic gas characteristically occurs at a shallow depth and in high quality, which makes this gas economically attractive for production. We believe this will open up additional revenue streams for us and will lead to unlocking additional natural resources in the UAE.

Goal of achieving operation efficiency by optimising well duration

We intend to continue focusing on increasing our operational efficiency by optimising well duration with a targeted 5% to 10% year-on-year improvement. This focus is intended to enable us to develop and maintain long-term customer relationships and maximise the utilisation of our fleet. The added project management and oil field services capabilities acquired as part of the strategic alliance with Baker Hughes, in addition to our existing in-house rig rental and rig management capabilities, are strong contributors to the optimisation of well duration.

Launch a major rig fleet expansion program to support upstream growth plans

We believe there will be an increase in drilling activity over the coming years in light of ADNOC’s commitment to increase its crude oil production capacity by 25% to 5 million barrels per day by 2030. Additionally, as we plan to expand our business beyond the UAE and pursue business opportunities in the region, we expect there to be a need for rig fleet expansion to support our growth plans. Accordingly, we plan to expand our rig fleet over the course of the coming five to 10 years with a net addition of 23 rigs by 2030 to our 96 owned rigs. We believe the expansion of our rig fleet will enable us to increase our current scope of rig hire services, drilling and completion services and associated services, and also provide unconventional drilling and biogenic wells, which we believe will in turn lead to increased revenue and profitability.

Pursue business expansion outside Abu Dhabi for rigs and services

Our recent transformation into an integrated drilling services provider has enabled us to potentially become a regional drilling services provider and move beyond our traditional domestic operations. Our recent transformation as an integrated drilling services provider should enable us to enter into new markets with a competitive cost base compared to our competitors and an improved service range to other traditional drilling services providers in the market.

The current market forecast estimates 4% growth between 2020 and 2025 in onshore and offshore drilling operations, and oilfield services in the MENA region and oilfield services in the MENA region, which provides opportunities for us in the regional markets, which we believe will in turn enable us to grow further and expand our operations outside of the UAE.

Aim to achieve 100% HSE integrity

ADNOC’s “HSE Culture Transformation” programme was launched to shift HSE policies to a foundational cultural value of which everyone in the organisation can and should be a part. Our HSE performance is being continuously challenged, particularly as our operations expand and increase in complexity. To stay ahead and maintain focus on our goal of 100% HSE integrity, our aim is to embed a safety culture of empowerment, responsibility and accountability. We recognise the value and importance of the health and safety of our employees and other stakeholders as well as the protection of our environment. We have established a system for the management of the integrity of our assets. This is in full consonance with ADNOC’s code of practices, which recognises the role of asset integrity is to prevent, mitigate and control consequences of any incident that could result in major integrity incidents affecting large populations of workforce, the environment or communities at large.

Hamburger Buttonclose search
Englishkeyboard_arrow_right

تاريخنا واستراتيجيتنا

تاريخنا

لطالما كانت أدنوك للحفر على مدى حوالي 50 عامًا، عاملاً أساسياً في تمكين مجموعة أدنوك من تعزيز وزيادة القيمة من موارد الطاقة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بشكل موثوق وفعال لخدمة الوطن وأبنائه.

يعكس الإرث العريق لأدنوك للحفر وسجل إنجازاتها الغني الفرق الملموس الذي أحدثناه على مر السنين، مما أهلنا إلى أن نصبح أكبر شركة حفر وطنية في الشرق الأوسط من حيث حجم أسطول الحفارات، حيث أننا نمتلك 96 حفارة تعمل في المناطق البرية والبحرية والجزر الاصطناعية.

 

لقد ساهمت شراكتنا الاستراتيجية مع شركة "بيكر هيوز" وإدراج خدمات الحفر المتكاملة (IDS) في منظومة أعمالنا في تطوير عملياتنا في مجال عمليات الحفر وتعزيز أدائنا وتحقيق قيمة تجارية إضافية وتلبية احتياجات العملاء،

كما ساهم سجلنا إلى جانب انجازاتنا التاريخية في تمهيد الطريق أمامنا لاكتساب وتعزيز نقاط القوة التنافسية التي تضعنا بلا شك بقوة في المسار الصحيح للنمو في المستقبل.

نحن نستفيد من علاقة فريدة طويلة الأمد مع أدنوك والتي توفر لنا حماية قوية ضد أي جوانب سلبية، حيث تحصل شركات أدنوك العاملة في مجالات الاستكشاف والتطوير والإنتاج على خدمات الحفر منا حصريا بناءً على الشروط التعاقدية المتفق عليها.

إننا نتمتع بمحفظة مالية جاذبة مع هوامش ربحية تنافسية ومرنة، مما يجعلنا في وضع مثالي لتحقيق نمو قوي في كل من أنشطة الحفر وأنشطة الحفر المتكاملة، مما يسهم في تحقيق تدفقات نقدية متنامية ومستدامة .

لقد أكملنا ما يقرب من 50 عامًا من الأداء التشغيلي القوي، مع حفاظنا على بصمة بيئية مثالية وبنية تحتية متطورة للحفر في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ويتضمن ذلك أسطولًا عالي الجودة تتم صيانته بشكل جيد. هذا إلى جانب استفادتنا من تقنيات الحفر الذكية والحلول الهندسية لبناء قدراتنا، لنتمكن من المضي قدماً للعمل بفعالية أكثر وتقليل التكلفة، بينما نواصل حفر المزيد من الآبار.

 نحن ملتزمون بالمبادرات البيئية والاجتماعية وسنساهم في تحقيق أهداف أدنوك للاستدامة التي تتماشى مع أهداف التنمية المستدامة للأمم المتحدة. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى النقر هنا .

لقد تمكنا من تحقيق مسيرتنا الناجحة بفضل تفاني وتضافر جهود كوادرنا العاملة التي تتمتع بخبرة هندسية واسعة وإدارة تنفيذية وطنية، مما يؤكد المساهمة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية التي قدمناها, وما زلنا نقدمها

نهجنا الاستراتيجي

تستشرف أدنوك للحفر المستقبل كمؤسسة تهدف لتعزيز الأداء والمرونة في السوق مع التركيز في الوقت ذاته على خفض التكاليف، حيث نسعى للاستفادة من الكفاءات التشغيلية والتكنولوجيا ونعمل على تحسين تكلفة التطوير لتحقيق المزيد من القيمة بينما نواصل مسيرة نمونا.

إننا نتطلع لأن نستمر في تطوير مكانتنا التنافسية كمشغل يتحلى بالمسؤولية وتتسم عملياته بالاستدامة، وفق خطة ترمي إلى المضي قدماً بخطى ثابتة من أجل تعزيز الكفاءة والتميز التشغيلي، مع الحفاظ على التركيز المستمر على مجالات السلامة والبيئة والحوكمة المؤسسية وتمكين كوادرنا والاستفادة من التقنيات المتقدمة.

وسيتيح لنا ذلك ضمان تقديم قيمة مضافة لمجموعة أدنوك وشركائنا ومستثمرينا من خلال العمل بكفاءة واتقان كبيرين لإنجاز وتسليم الآبار بما يدعم المكانة الرائدة لمجموعة أدنوك كأحد أكبر منتجي النفط الأقل تكلفة في العالم.

يتم تمكين استراتيجيتنا من خلال ستة مجالات رئيسة وهي:

  • الاستفادة من خطط أدنوك لزيادة إنتاج النفط الخام والغاز
  • التحوّل إلى شركة إقليمية رائدة في تطوير الموارد غير التقليدية والحيوية في مجال الحفر
  • تحقيق الكفاءة التشغيلية من خلال تحسين مدة حفر الآبار
  • إطلاق برنامج ضخم لتوسعة أسطول الحفر لدعم خطط النمو في عمليات الاستكشاف والتطوير والإنتاج
  • السعي لتوسعة الأعمال خارج أبوظبي في مجال الحفارات وخدمات الحفر.
  • تحقيق ميثاق أدنوك "نحو 100% صحة وسلامة وبيئة"

لقد مكنتنا نقلتنا النوعية مؤخراً إلى مزود لخدمات الحفر المتكاملة في مجال حفر وتهيئة آبار النفط والغاز من أن نصبح مؤهلين لتقديم خدماتنا على المستوى الاقليمي وأن ننتقل الى مجالات أرحب ولا تقتصر على السوق المحلي التقليدي الذي نقدم فيه خدماتنا حاليا. هذا التحول كفيل بأن يمكننا من الدخول إلى أسواق جديدة، وأن نكون رواداً من ناحية التكلفة التنافسية مقارنة بمنافسينا، إضافة إلى تقديم خدمات متطورة وأكثر تنوعا وشمولية مقارنة مع مقدمي خدمات الحفر التقليديين الآخرين في السوق.

الاستفادة من خطط أدنوك لزيادة السعة الإنتاجية من النفط النفط الخام بنسبة 25% إلى 5 ملايين برميل يوميًا بحلول عام 2030 من 4 ملايين برميل يوميًا في عام 2020، وتحقيق الاكتفاء الذاتي من الغاز لدولة الإمارات، وإنتاج مليار قدم مكعبة يوميًا من الغاز غير التقليدي.

نظرًا لمكانتنا المرموقة في السوق، وريادتنا في خفض التكاليف في مجال حفر الآبار ، وعلاقاتنا الراسخة مع مساهمنا الرئيسي، شركة أدنوك وشركات أدنوك العاملة في مجال الاستكشاف والتطوير والإنتاج، فإننا مؤهلون للاستفادة من الزيادة المخطط لها في أنشطة الحفر على مدى السنوات المقبلة، لتحقيق هدف أدنوك بزيادة سعتها الإنتاجية من النفط الخام بنسبة 25% إلى 5 ملايين برميل يوميًا، بحلول عام 2030.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تعكف أدنوك حاليًا على الاستغلال الأمثل لموارد الغاز غير التقليدية المحتملة ضمن استراتيجيتها المتكاملة للغاز، تماشياً مع هدف الإمارات في تحقيق الاكتفاء الذاتي من الغاز. في نوفمبر 2019، أعلن المجلس الأعلى للبترول (الذي حل محله الآن المجلس الأعلى للشؤون المالية والاقتصادية) عن اكتشاف 160 تريليون قدم مكعبة قياسية من موارد الغاز غير التقليدية القابلة للاستخلاص، مما يتيح إمكانية تزويد الإمارات بالغاز للسنوات المقبلة.

التحوّل إلى شركة إقليمية رائدة في مجال تطوير الموارد غير التقليدية والحيوية

يأتي تحولنا إلى مزود لخدمات الحفر المتكاملة في إطار استراتيجية أوسع لنصبح شركة رائدًة إقليميًا في مجال الحفر غير التقليدي، وتطوير الآبار لاستخلاص الغاز الحيوي، والتوسع خارج دولة الإمارات في المستقبل، والانتقال نحو تقديم خدمات أكثر تكاملاً في مجالات الحفر وخدمات حقول النفط. ونتطلع إلى امتلاك 20 حفارة بحلول عام 2030 تنفذ أعمال حفر الموارد غير التقليدية وتساهم في تطوير الموارد الحيوية. ويعتبر إنتاج الغاز الحيوي الذي يتواجد في عمق ضحل وبجودة عالية نظراً لخصائصه، جاذبا اقتصاديًا. ويتوقع أن يفتح لنا العمل في هذا المجال فرصاً أوسع لموارد مالية إضافية، ويؤدي إلى الكشف عن المزيد من الموارد الطبيعية في دولة الإمارات .

تحقيق كفاءة التشغيل من خلال تحسين مدة حفر الآبار

نعتزم مواصلة التركيز على زيادة كفاءتنا التشغيلية من خلال تحسين مدة حفر الآبار بنسبة 5% إلى 10% سنوياً. ومن خلال تركيزنا على هذه الناحية نهدف إلى خلق علاقات طويلة الأمد مع العملاء والحفاظ على تلك العلاقات وتحقيق أقصى استفادة من أسطولنا. إن القدرات المعززة لإدارة المشاريع، ومنظومة خدمات حقول النفط التي حصلنا عليها في إطار الشراكة الاستراتيجية مع "بيكر هيوز"، بالإضافة إلى إمكانياتنا في مجال تأجير وتشغيل الحفارات، هي عوامل مهمة ساهمت بشكل ملحوظ في تحسين مدة حفر البئر.

إطلاق برنامج ضخم لتوسعة أسطول الحفارات لدعم خطط نمو الاستكشاف والتطوير والإنتاج

من المتوقع أن تكون هناك زيادة في نشاط الحفر خلال السنوات المقبلة في ضوء التزام أدنوك بزيادة سعتها الإنتاجية من النفط الخام بنسبة 25% إلى 5 ملايين برميل يوميًا بحلول عام 2030. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، وحيث أننا نخطط لتوسيع نطاق أعمالنا خارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومواصلة البحث عن الفرص التجارية في المنطقة، نتوقع أن تكون هناك حاجة لتوسيع أسطول الحفر لدعم خطط نمونا. بناء على ذلك، نخطط لتوسعة أسطولنا من الحفارات على مدار السنوات الخمس إلى العشر القادمة، باضافة 23 حفارة إلى أسطولنا الحالي المكون من 96 حفارة بحلول عام 2030. وسيمكننا توسيع أسطولنا من الحفارات من زيادة النطاق الحالي لخدمات تأجير الحفارات وخدمات الحفر والتهيئة والخدمات المرتبطة بها، كما ستؤدي التوسعة الى توفير خدمات حفر لموارد غير تقليدية وآبار موارد حيوية، والتي ستؤدي بدورها إلى زيادة الإيرادات والربحية.

السعي لتوسعة الأعمال خارج أبوظبي في مجال الحفارات والخدمات

لقد مكننا تحولنا مؤخرا إلى مزود منظومة خدمات الحفر المتكاملة من أن نصبح مؤهلين لتقديم خدماتنا على المستوى الاقليمي وأن ننتقل الى مجالات أرحب ولا تقتصر على السوق المحلي التقليدي الذي نقدم فيه خدماتنا حالياً. هذا التحول كفيل بأن يمكننا من الدخول إلى أسواق جديدة، وأن نكون رواداً من ناحية التكلفة التنافسية مقارنة بمنافسينا، إضافة إلى تقديم خدمات متطورة وأكثر تنوعا وشمولية مقارنة مع مقدمي خدمات الحفر التقليديين الآخرين في السوق.

تشير تنبؤات السوق الحالية إلى حدوث نمو في عمليات الحفر البرية والبحرية وخدمات حقول النفط في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا بنسبة 4٪ بين عامي 2020- 2025، مما يوفر لنا فرصًا في الأسواق الإقليمية، والتي نعتقد أنها ستمكننا من النمو بشكل أكبر وتوسيع نطاق عملياتنا خارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تحقيق ميثاق أدنوك "نحو 100% صحة وسلامة وبيئة"

تم إطلاق برنامج أدنوك "تحول وترسيخ ثقافة الصحة والسلامة والبيئة" لتحويل سياسات الصحة والسلامة والبيئة إلى قيمة ثقافية تأسيسية بحيث يكون كل فرد في المؤسسة جزءًا منها.

يواجه أداؤنا في مجالات الصحة والسلامة والبيئة تحديات مستمرة، لا سيما مع توسع عملياتنا وزيادة مستوى تطورها وتعقيدها. ومن أجل البقاء في الطليعة والحفاظ على التركيز على هدفنا المتمثل في تحقيق مبدأ 100% صحة وسلامة وبيئة، فإننا نحرص على ترسيخ ثقافة السلامة المتمثلة في التمكين والمسؤولية والمساءلة. نحن ندرك قيمة وأهمية صحة وسلامة موظفينا وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين، وكذلك حماية بيئتنا. وفي إطار تركيزنا على التطوير المستمر، أنشأنا نظامًا لإدارة سلامة أصولنا. ويتماشى ذلك تمامًا مع قواعد ممارسات أدنوك، التي تقر بدور سلامة الأصول في منع وتخفيف والتحكم في عواقب أي حادث قد يؤدي إلى حوادث سلامة كبيرة تؤثر على أعداد كبيرة من القوى العاملة أو البيئة أو المجتمعات بشكل عام.