Locations

ABU DHABI REFINERY

 

Abu Dhabi Refinery is the oldest refinery in the UAE. It has been operating since 1976 and is designed to refine 85,000 barrels per stream day (bpsd). The refinery supplies finished products to the local market. It also provides feedstock and other streams to Ruwais Refinery East for further processing and export.

RUWAIS REFINERY

 

Situated on the coast of the Arabian Gulf, some 245 kilometers west of Abu Dhabi City, our refinery in Ruwais is perfectly placed to serve our export clients. It has a design capacity of 837,000 bpsd and is one of the largest and most advanced refineries of its kind in the world. 

The Ruwais Refinery is made up of two complexes: Ruwais Refinery East and Ruwais Refinery West. Ruwais Refinery East was inaugurated in 1982 by the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan (may Allah, Almighty rest his soul in peace). It can refine 140,000 barrels of crude oil per stream day and 280,000 barrels of condensates. Products produced here include liquefied petroleum gas, unleaded gasoline, diesel, naphtha, jet fuel, group III base oils, and MTO. 

Ruwais Refinery West was commissioned in 2014. The 12-billion-dollar complex is designed to refine 417,000 bpsd – though it often processes more – and is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities. These include one of the world's largest residual fluid catalytic crackers and a carbon black and delayed coker plant. Products produced here include transportation fuels, carbon black, anode grade coke, and propylene. 

The refinery possesses four jetties with multiple berths to allow several large and small cargo ships to load simultaneously. The entire Ruwais Refinery completed the most significant turnaround in its history over the first half of 2020. Several longer-term upgrade projects are underway, including expanding the range and volume of crude oil that we refine. 

PIPELINE AND TERMINAL OPERATIONS 

Our Pipeline and Terminal facility distributes our finished products across the emirate of Abu Dhabi. The complex is located in Musaffah, some 22 kilometers from the center of Abu Dhabi City. It contains 36 storage tanks with a total capacity of 1.3 million cubic meters. From here, trucks transport our fuels by road, while a 1,600-kilometer pipeline network supplies our customers in Al Dhafra, Shuweihat, Al Ain, Madinat Zayed, and the Abu Dhabi International Airport. The pipeline network also serves to receive and supply products to and from our refineries.

المواقع

صفاة أبوظبي

 

مصفاة أبوظبي هي أقدم مصفاة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وتعمل منذ عام 1976 وهي مصممة لتكرير 85000 برميل في اليوم الواحد. تقوم المصفاة بتزويد السوق المحلي بالمنتجات النهائية، كما توفر المواد الأولية والمواد الأخرى لمصفاة الرويس- شرق لمزيد من المعالجة والتصدير.

مصفاة الرويس

 

تقع مصفاة الرويس على ساحل الخليج العربي، على بعد حوالي 245 كيلومترًا غرب مدينة أبوظبي، في موقع مثالي لخدمة التصدير للعملاء خارج الدولة. تبلغ طاقة الإنتاج التصميمية 837000 برميل في اليوم، وهي واحدة من أكبر المصافي وأكثرها تقدمًا بين مثيلاتها في العالم.

تتكون مصفاة الرويس من مجمعين: مصفاة الرويس- شرق، ومصفاة الرويس- غرب. تم افتتاح مصفاة الرويس- شرق عام 1982 من قبل المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان (طيب الله ثراه). يمكن للمصفاة تكرير 140.000 برميل من النفط الخام في اليوم الواحد، و 280.000 برميل من المكثفات. تشمل المواد المنتجة الغاز النفطي المسال، والبنزين الخالي من الرصاص، والديزل، والنفتا، ووقود الطائرات، والزيوت الأساسية من المجموعة الثالثة، وزيت الوقود.

تم تشغيل مصفاة الرويس- غرب في عام 2014. وتم تصميم المجمع الذي تبلغ تكلفته 12 مليار دولار لتكرير 417000 برميل في اليوم- على الرغم من أنه غالبًا ما يتم تكرير كمية أكبر- وهو مجهز بأحدث المرافق. وتشمل المصفاة واحدة من أكبر الوحدات للتكسير المميع في العالم، ووحدة أسود الكربون، وفحم الكوك. تشمل المواد المُنتجة وقود النقل، وأسود الكربون، وفحم الكوك بدرجة الأنود، والبروبيلين.

يوجد في المصفاة أربعة أرصفة للسفن وذو مناطق متعددة للرسو للسماح للعديد من سفن الشحن الكبيرة والصغيرة بالتحميل في وقت واحد. أكملت مصفاة الرويس بأكملها أهم تحول في تاريخها خلال النصف الأول من عام 2020، ويجري العمل على العديد من مشاريع التطوير طويلة المدى، بما في ذلك توسيع نطاق وحجم النفط الخام الذي نقوم بتكريره.

محطة العمليات وخطوط الأنابيب

توزع مرافق خطوط الأنابيب والمحطات التابعة لنا منتجاتنا النهائية في جميع أنحاء إمارة أبوظبي. يقع المجمع في منطقة مصفح، على بعد حوالي 22 كيلومترًا من وسط مدينة أبوظبي. يحتوي المجمع على 36 صهريج تخزين بسعة إجمالية 1.3 مليون متر مكعب. من هناك، تنقل الشاحنات وقودنا براً، بينما تزود شبكة أنابيب بطول 1600 كيلومتر عملائنا في منطقة الظفرة، والشويهات، والعين، ومدينة زايد، ومطار أبوظبي الدولي. تعمل شبكة خطوط الأنابيب أيضًا على استلام وتوريد المنتجات من وإلى مصافي التكرير.