Block Bid Overview

Block Bid Overview

Block Bid Overview

In April 2018, as part of Abu Dhabi’s new block licensing strategy, ADNOC launched its first-ever competitive bid round for new licensing opportunities for the exploration, development, and production of oil and gas in Abu Dhabi. Following the successful conclusion of the debut round, ADNOC has launched a second competitive licensing bid round for another set of major onshore and offshore blocks across the emirate of Abu Dhabi. 

This second block bid round provides the next major opportunity for both new and existing partners to join ADNOC in further unlocking untapped resources in one of the world’s largest hydrocarbon super-basins and a trusted and reliable investment environment.

Five blocks have been announced for commercially competitive bidding in this second round, three of which are offshore and two are onshore.

Abu Dhabi’s licensing strategy represents a major advancement in how Abu Dhabi maximizes value from its hydrocarbon resources through commercially competitive bidding, to secure the right partners for the right opportunities, and accelerate exploration and development of new commercial prospects. It is also consistent with the ADNOC Group’s expanded approach to strategic partnerships across its full value chain.

The UAE is the world’s seventh-largest oil producer, with about 96 percent of its reserves within the emirate of Abu Dhabi. Located in one of the world’s largest hydrocarbon super-basins, there remains significant undiscovered and undeveloped potential in the numerous stacked reservoirs.

On this website you can:

View introductory information on the Abu Dhabi 2019 Bid Round Blocks 
View the 2019 Block Bid process 
Register interest to participate

لمحة عامة عن المناطق المطروحة

لمحة عامة عن المناطق المطروحة

لمحة عامة عن المناطق المطروحة

في أبريل 2018، وفي إطار استراتيجية أبوظبي لإصدار تراخيص لمناطق جديدة، أطلقت أدنوك الجولة الأولى لطرح مناطق لاستكشاف وتطوير وإنتاج النفط والغاز في أبوظبي من خلال مزايدة تنافسية. وعقب ختام الجولة الأولى بنجاح، تقوم أدنوك بإطلاق جولة ثانية من المزايدة التنافسية لإصدار تراخيص لمناطق برية وبحرية رئيسية في إمارة أبوظبي.

وتوفر الجولة الثانية من المزايدة فرصة رئيسية لكل من الشركاء الحاليين والجدد للانضمام إلى أدنوك والمشاركة في استغلال موارد النفط والغاز على النحو الأمثل في واحد من أكبر الأحواض التي تزخر بالموارد الهيدروكربونية على مستوى العالم وضمن بيئة استثمارية موثوقة وآمنة ومستقرة.

وقد تم الإعلان عن خمس مناطق مخصصة لتقديم العروض والمزايدات المنافسة تجارياً في الجولة الثانية، والتي تتكون من ثلاث مناطق بحرية ومنطقتين بريتين.

وتشكل استراتيجية أبوظبي لإصدار تراخيص المناطق الجديدة تقدماً كبيراً في جهود أبوظبي لتعزيز قيمة الموارد الهيدروكربونية من خلال المزايدات المنافسة تجارياً، وتأمين الشركاء الملائمين للفرص المناسبة، وتسريع استكشاف وتطوير فرص تجارية جديدة. وتتماشى الاستراتيجية كذلك مع نهج أدنوك لتوسيع نطاق الشراكات الاستراتيجية في مختلف مجالات وجوانب أعمالها.

وتعتبر دولة الإمارات سابع أكبر منتج للنفط في العالم، ويتمركز96% من احتياطياتها في إمارة أبوظبي التي تقع في واحد من أكبر الأحواض التي تزخر بالموارد الهيدروكربونية على مستوى العالم. ولا تزال هناك إمكانات كبيرة غير مستكشفة وغير مطورة في العديد من المكامن الغنية بالنفط والغاز.

يمكنكم استخدام هذا الموقع الإلكتروني لـ:

الاطلاع على المعلومات الأولية حول المناطق المطروحة لجولة المزايدة التنافسية 2019 في أبوظبي 
الاطلاع على إجراءات تقديم العروض للمناطق للعام 2019 
تقديم طلب اهتمام بالمشاركة