Global Oil Companies (GOC) IA Forum

Oil & Gas industry has been going through an unprecedented and dynamic changes in the market and the technological landscape, significantly impacting the risk outlook.

A collaborative effort from Internal Audit functions of the leading Energy / Oil & Gas Companies in the world to learn from each other and advance to the future as one team will be a big step in this direction. 

Global Oil Companies (GOC) IA Forum, formed by ADNOC aims to provide structured platform for dialogue and debate on innovative internal audit practices. ADNOC’s objective is to establish a focused and easy channel of communication between the Internal Audit functions and to enable an open discussion while respecting each other's confidentiality.

GOC IA Forum Second Edition, hosted by Emirates National Oil Company (ENOC), aims to provide a platform for sharing governance frameworks, practices adopted and key challenges faced by the participating members as well as to provide insights on emerging trends and challenges in the profession of Internal Audit and the Oil & Gas sector facilitated by industry experts.

Agenda

Thursday, 2nd May 2019
Four Seasons, Dubai

8:30  - Arrival and registration

9:00  - Welcome and introduction

Hotel Staff will take through EHS moment

Hend Al Rumaithi, Director Internal Audit and Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer at ENOC will welcome the audience and provide an overview of the Second Edition program as well as highlight the recent changes that have had impact on IA practices and the leading practices adopted by the members. 

Ahmed K. Matar Abujarad, Senior Vice President at ADNOC Internal Audit and Assurance Function will share the vision and objectives of establishing the GOC IA Forum in the overall context of the changing Oil & Gas landscape. 

Rajula Subramanian, Secretary of GOC will facilitate signing of terms of reference.

9:30  - Overview on ENOC Corporate Governance and Internal Audit function

Hend Al Rumaithi is Director Internal Audit and Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer at ENOC,  will provide insights on Corporate Governance framework adopted by ENOC focusing on internal audit journey, key practices and success drivers as well as frameworks of collaboration with other units.

10:30  - Networking break

11:00  - Impact of digital in Oil and Gas for Internal Audit

Giuseppe Bonaccorsi, Principal at Boston Consulting Group will discuss about digital innovation and how it is playing a key role in evolving Oil & Gas players. In this context the role of internal audit becomes even more critical to align with the speed of change.

12:00  - Member Knowledge Sharing (ADNOC)

Darsan Krishnan, Head, Quality Assurance and Excellence at ADNOC Internal Audit function, will share some of ADNOC’s transformation journey experience with a deep dive into how data analytics is powering internal audit across ADNOC Group.

12:30 - Dynamic Risk Assessment 

Dr. Christian Kramer is Associate Director in Audit – Financial Services at KPMG Australia. He will present Dynamic Risk Assessment (DRA) and its algorithms which can be utilized to collect unique insights possessed by organizations’ leadership and deliver high quality audit output.

13:30 - Networking Break and Lunch

14:00 - CAE Survey Results and key risks in Asset Management

Bart Cornelissen, Consulting Partner Oil and Gas Consulting Sector at Deloitte will share his perspective based upon Deloitte’s Global Chief Audit Executive survey addressing some of the key development, considerations and opportunities to create value. He will also share his thoughts on risks and management opportunities related to non-operated asset management. 

15:00 - Open discussion among members

15:30 - End of event 

Key Speakers

Hend Al Rumaithi
Director Internal Audit and Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer at ENOC

Ms. Hend Al Rumaithi oversees all Internal Audit activities as well as Business Ethics and Compliance Program throughout ENOC Group supporting a broad range of activities designed to address the Group's risk management, internal control and governance processes as well as support the sustainable implementation of ethics and compliance programs. 

 

Ahmed K. Matar Abujarad
Senior Vice President of ADNOC Group Audit & Assurance Function


Mr. Ahmed K. Matar Abujarad heads the ADNOC Group’s Audit & Assurance function, driving the transformation of internal audit through group-wide initiatives which support ADNOC’s uncompromising focus on good governance and the use of international best practice. Ahmed is a member of various Board and Executive Management committees.

 

Giuseppe Bonaccorsi
Principal at Boston Consulting Group


Giuseppe is a Principal in the Dubai office of The Boston Consulting Group, focusing on the Energy sector. He has extensive project experience in Dubai with the key energy players, particularly in Oil & Gas and Utilities and working with IOCs and NOCs in Europe, Middle East and Central Asia.

 

Dr. Christian Kramer
Associate Director, KPMG Australia


Dr. Kramer holds a Ph.D. in International Relations from The London School of Economics and Political Science, UK. And worked on political, financial and strategic risk analysis, due diligence and scenario modelling for a broad range of clients with a special focus on providing condense and actual interpretation of multifarious events such as financial risk, political upheaval, revolutions, economic and financial crises or major scandals. 

 

Bart Cornelissen
Consulting Partner, Deloitte's strategy Practice in ME - Monitor Deloitte


Bart Cornelissen is a partner with Deloitte in the Middle East, where he leads the Energy, Resources & Industrials industry and is the Managing Partner of Monitor Deloitte, Deloitte’s strategy practice. Bart focuses on strategic and operational issues in the natural resources space, covering strategy development and implementation, organizational design, operational excellence and organizational integration projects.

نبذة عن منتدى التدقيق الداخلي في شركات النفط العالمية

تشهد صناعة النفط والغاز تغييرات مستمرة وغير مسبوقة على مستوى السوق والساحة التكنولوجية ما يؤثر بشكل كبير على جهود توقّع المخاطر المرتبطة بهذه الصناعة

لذا فإن تكريس جهود جميع فرق التدقيق الداخلي التابعة لشركات الطاقة والنفط والغاز العالمية الرائدة وحثّها على الاستفادة من خبرات بعضها البعض والتعاون كفريق واحد سيكون بمثابة خطوة هامة في هذا الاتجاه.  

وقد قامت شركة بترول أبوظبي الوطنية "أدنوك" بإنشاء منتدى التدقيق الداخلي في شركات النفط العالمية بهدف توفير منصة للحوار ومناقشة مختلف ممارسات التدقيق الداخلي المُبتكرة، وتسخيرها لتكون قناة تُسهل التواصل بين فرق التدقيق الداخلي وتُمكّنها من إجراء حوارات 

ومناقشات مفتوحة مع احترام كلّ منها لسرية الآخر وحقوق الملكية الفكرية الخاصة به. 

وتهدف النسخة الثانية من منتدى التدقيق الداخلي في شركات النفط العالمية، والتي تستضيفها شركة بترول الإمارات الوطنية (إينوك)، إلى توفير منصة لتبادل المعلومات خبراء التدقيق الداخلي حول أطر الحوكمة والممارسات المتبعة والتحديات الرئيسية التي يواجهها الأعضاء 

المشاركون بالإضافة إلى تقديم رؤى حول الاتجاهات والتحديات الناشئة في مهنة التدقيق الداخلي وقطاع النفط والغاز.

أجندة المنتدى ليوم الخميس الموافق 2 مايو 2019 في فندق فور سيزونز

8:30 - الوصول إلى مكان الفعالية وتسجيل الحضور

9:00 - كلمة الترحيب والمقدمة

Hotel Staff will take through EHS moment

نبذة عن أهمية الصحة والسلامة

ستقوم هند الرميثي، مديرة التدقيق الداخلي ورئيسة قسم الأخلاقيات والامتثال في شركة بترول الإمارات الوطنية (إينوك)، بالترحيب بالحضور وتقديم نبذة عن البرنامج. 

سيقوم السيد أحمد مطر أبو جراد، نائب الرئيس الأول لقسم التدقيق الداخلي والمطابقة التابع لشركة أدنوك، بمشاركة الرؤية والهدف وراء إنشاء منتدى التدقيق الداخلي في شركات النفط العالمية والسياق العام للمشهد المتغير في قطاع صناعة النفط والغاز، بالإضافة إلى التوجهات الرئيسية التي تشهدها سلسلة القيمة وديناميكيات السوق. 

سيقوم سكرتير المنتدى، راجولا سوبرامانيان، بالإشراف على إجراءات توقيع المشاركين على بنود الاتفاق.

9:30 - تأثير التكنولوجيا الرقمية على قطاع النفط والغاز ودور التدقيق الداخلي في هذا الشأن

سيقوم جوزيبي بونكورسي، أحد المدراء في مجموعة بوسطن الاستشارية، بمناقشة الابتكارات الرقمية والدور المهم الذي تلعبه في عملية التطور الذي تشهده الجهات الفاعلة في قطاع صناعة النفط والغاز. كما سيتطرق إلى دور التدقيق الداخلي وأهميته في هذا الشأن لمساعدة 

الشركات على التكيّف مع التغييرات السريعة. 

10:30 - استراحة للتعارف

11:00 - نبذة عن حوكمة الشركات والتدقيق الداخلي في إينوك

ستقوم هند الرميثي، مديرة التدقيق الداخلي ورئيسة قسم الأخلاقيات والامتثال في شركة بترول الإمارات الوطنية (إينوك)، بمشاركة تجربتها ومساهماتها في مجال حوكمة الشركات والتدقيق الداخلي مع الحضور والمشاركين. 

12:00 - الضيافة 

12:00 - تبادل المعرفة بين الأعضاء (أدنوك)

ستقوم أدنوك بمشاركة بعض من تجارب التحوّل التي شهدتها مع مناقشة مجموعة من عناصر التغيير بشكل مفصّل وتعريف الحضور بتحليلات البيانات وكيف تساهم في دعم عملية التدقيق الداخلي عبر مختلف مستويات مجموعة أدنوك ونموذج الشركات صغيرة الحجم التابع لها. 

12:30 - التقييم الديناميكي للمخاطر

سيتحدث د. كريستيان كرامير، المدير المساعد في قسم التدقيق والخدمات المالية التابع لشركة كيه بي أم جي - فرع أستراليا، عن عملية التقييم الديناميكي للمخاطر والخوارزميات المرتبطة بها والتي يمكن استخدامها من أجل جمع معلومات قيّمة وفريدة من قادة الشركات وتحقيق نتائج تدقيق ذات جودة عالية. 

13:30 - استراحة الغداء

14:30 - نتائج الدراسة المسحية العالمية للتدقيق Global Chief Audit Executive survey  والمخاطر الرئيسية المرتبطة بعملية إدارة الأصول 

سيقوم بارت كورنيليسن، أحد الشركاء في قطاع استشارات النفط والغاز لدى شركة ديلويت، بمشاركة آرائه استناداً إلى الدراسة المسحية العالمية للتدقيق Global Chief Audit Executive survey والتي تتناول بعض التطورات، والاعتبارات، والفرص الرئيسية 

الهادفة لخلق القيمة. كما سيشارك آراءه حول المخاطر وفرص الإدارة المتعلقة ببيئة إدارة الأصول. 

15:30 - Open house

16:00 - جولة في متحف الاتحاد (اختياري)

 

المتحدثون الرئيسيون 

هند الرميثي
مديرة التدقيق الداخلي ورئيسة قسم الأخلاقيات والامتثال في شركة بترول الإمارات الوطنية (إينوك)


تُشرف هند الرميثي على كافة نشاطات التدقيق الداخلي في مجموعة إينوك وتساهم في إضافة القيمة وتحسين الأداء. كما تقوم بتوجيه وإدارة عمليات التدقيق الداخلي بطريقة مستقلة وموضوعية من خلال التعامل مع عملية إدارة المخاطر لدى المجموعة، وعمليات المراقبة الداخلية والحوكمة ورفع التقارير إلى لجنة التدقيق في إينوك.   

 

أحمد مطر أبو جراد
نائب الرئيس الأول لقسم التدقيق الداخلي والمطابقة في شركة أدنوك

يشغل السيد أحمد مطر أبو جراد منصب نائب الرئيس الأول لقسم التدقيق الداخلي والمطابقة في شركة أدنوك حيث يقود عملية التحوّل في مجال التدقيق الداخلي من خلال تنفيذ سلسلة من المبادرات على مستوى مجموعة أدنوك بأكملها، حيث تدعم هذه المبادرات جهود أدنوك في التركيز على الحوكمة الجيدة وتبنّي أفضل الممارسات الدولية. 

 

جوزيبي بونكورسي
مدير في مجموعة بوسطن الاستشارية


يعمل جوزيبي مديراً في فرع مجموعة بوسطن الاستشارية في دبي حيث يركز في عمله على قطاع الطاقة. يملك السيد جوزيبي خبرة واسعة في العمل على المشاريع المنفّذة في دبي إذ عمل مع عدد من الجهات الفاعلة في قطاع الطاقة هناك، لا سيّما النفط والغاز والخدمات، كما عمل مع العديد من شركات النفط الدولية والوطنية في أوروبا، والشرق الأوسط، وآسيا الوسطى. 
 

 


د. كريستيان كرامير
مدير مساعد، شركة كيه بي أم جي - فرع أستراليا


د. كريستيان كرامير حاصل على درجة الدكتوراة في مجال العلاقات الدولية من كلية لندن للاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية في المملكة المتحدة. عمل د. كريستيان في مجال تحليل المخاطر السياسية، والمالية، والاستراتيجية، والعناية الواجبة، ونمذجة السيناريوهات لصالح العديد من العملاء، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على تقديم تفسيرات مكثفة وفعلية لأحداث متعددة، كالمخاطر المالية، أو الاضطرابات السياسية، أو الثورات، أو الأزمات الاقتصادية والمالية، أو الفضائح الكبرى. 

 

بارت كورنيليسن
شريك مدير لمونيتور ديلويت التابعة لشركة ديلويت في الشرق الأوسط


يعمل بارت كورنيليسن شريكاً لشركة ديلويت في الشرق الأوسط حيث يقود عمليات قطاع الطاقة، والموارد، والصناعات، كما يشغل منصب الشريك المدير لمونيتور ديلويت في مجال ممارسات الاستراتيجية التابعة لشركة ديلويت. يركز بارت في عمله على القضايا الاستراتيجية والتشغيلية في مجال الموارد الطبيعية، بالإضافة إلى مواضيع تطوير وتنفيذ الاستراتيجيات، والتصميم التنظيمي، والتميز التشغيلي، ومشاريع التكامل التنظيمي.