Global Oil Companies (GOC) IA Forum 2019

Oil & Gas industry has been going through unprecedented and dynamic changes in the market and the technological landscape, significantly affecting the risk outlook. A collaborative effort from Internal Audit functions of the leading Energy / Oil & Gas Companies in the world to learn from each other and advance to the future as one team will be a big step in this direction. 

Global Oil Companies (GOC) IA Forum, formed by ADNOC aims to provide structured platform for dialogue and debate on innovative internal audit practices. ADNOC’s objective is to establish a focused and easy channel of communication between the Internal Audit functions and to enable an open discussion while respecting each other's confidentiality and Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) interests. 

GOC IA Forum Third Edition, hosted by SHELL, aims to provide a platform for sharing governance frameworks, practices adopted and key challenges faced by the participating members as well as to provide insights on emerging trends and challenges in the profession of Internal Audit and the Oil & Gas sector facilitated by industry experts.

Agenda

Sunday, 10 November 2019
Shell Convention Centre, Dubai

8:00 - Arrival and registration

8:30  - Welcome and introduction

Convention Centre staff will take members through EHS moment

Joseph Harrison is SHELL’s JV asset manager in Abu Dhabi and Director for the ADNOC Gas Processing JV.  Joe will welcome the audience and provide an overview of the Third Edition program.

Ahmed K. Matar Abujarad, Senior Vice President at ADNOC Internal Audit and Assurance Function will share the vision and objectives of establishing the GOC IA Forum in the overall context of the changing Oil & Gas landscape. 

Rajula Subramanian, Secretary of GOC IA Forum, will summarize key points and status arising from previous GOC and facilitate signing of the TOR by new members, if any.

9:00  - Global Trade Patterns and what it means for the Energy Industry

With over 20 years of regional expertise, Dr. Janardhan, Senior Research Fellow with Emirates Diplomatic Academy, analyzes and unravels the evolving multi-dimensional partnerships between the countries of the Gulf and Asia. 

Dr. Janardhan will talk about the shift of economic centre from the West to the East, and the flux within the regional security architecture affecting the biggest producers and consumers of energy resources.

9:45  - Transforming Risk Management across the Lines of Defense

Dr. Ben Krutzen is a partner in the Dutch Risk Advisory practice of KPMG, holds a Ph.D. in theoretical physics and has 25 years’ experience in different business, IT and risk domains. 

Dr Ben will discuss the need to transform risk management processes when dealing with the challenges of digital business innovation and increasing regulatory pressures. He will share examples from Oil & Gas players

10:30  - Networking break

11:00  - Practices in SHELL Internal Audit

Arjan van Dijk is currently Special Advisor in SHELL Internal Audit, having joined SHELL in 1984 after getting his degree in Chemical Technology. He has had roles in Research, Refining, Group HSE and Upstream. 

Arjan will discuss the dynamic SHELL audit program, dedicated IT tools in planning, scheduling and conducting audits, data analytics used to support audits, management of auditor skill pool at SHELL.

12:00 - Practice Sharing - Forensics 

Forest Caveney is the Vice President at Exxon Al Khalij and leads finance at ExxonMobil in the UAE with an oversight for business services. 

During the Forum, Forest will briefly share Exxon Mobil’s Internal Audit approach and discuss investigations and fraud. Forest will talk about how Exxon Mobil’s approach has had to adapt based on emerging trends.

12:30 - Practice Sharing - IT

Muzamil Riffat manages the IT Audit Department at ADNOC HQ.  Muzamil has diverse experience in software development, IT audit and security having worked for consultancy, private, semi-government and government organizations in different parts of the world. 

Muzamil will talk about the “Progressive Project Control Assessment” that provides assurance for an in-progress critical project on a more dynamic basis and “Agile Audits” which are laser-focused and lean engagements that review one specific area quickly and efficiently. 
Prayer & Lunch Break

13:00 - Prayer and lunch break

14:00 - Member Discussion – coord. by SHELL

Discussion amongst members on the day’s sessions and how their related practices, conducted by SHELL’s Joseph Harrison and Arjan van Dijk.

15:00 - Any other matter

15:30 - End of event

Key Speakers

Joe Harrison
Joint Venture Asset Manager at SHELL

Joseph Harrison, SHELL’s JV asset manager in Abu Dhabi and is a Director for the ADNOC Gas Processing JV. 

Until mid-2018, he worked in SHELL’s internal Group Strategy Consultancy unit, leading integrated strategy reviews across all SHELL’s businesses. His experience includes management of front end and discipline engineering teams, technical and project consultancy as well as process engineering. Joe is a graduate of Cambridge University with a Masters in Chemical Engineering.

 

Ahmed K. Matar Abujarad
Senior Vice President of ADNOC Group Audit & Assurance Function


Mr. Ahmed K. Matar Abujarad heads the ADNOC Group’s Audit & Assurance function, driving the transformation of internal audit through group-wide initiatives, which support ADNOC’s uncompromising focus on good governance, and the use of international best practice. 

 

Dr. N. Janardhan
Senior Research Fellow, Emirates Diplomatic Academy


With over 20 years of regional expertise, Dr Janardhan analyzes and unravels the evolving multi-dimensional partnerships between the countries of the Gulf and Asia. His academic publications include – A New Gulf Security Architecture: Prospects and Challenges for an Asian Role; and Boom amid Gloom: Spirit of Possibility in the 21st Century Gulf. He is also an avid sportsperson.

 

Dr. Ben Krutzen
Partner, Risk Advisory Practice, KPMG, Netherlands


Dr. Ben Krutzen holds a Ph.D. in theoretical physics, and has 25 years’ experience in different business, IT and risk domains with Royal Dutch SHELL.  Ben was SHELL’s deputy CISO for six years.  Currently he focuses on transforming risk functions of corporations through digitization.  To support these transformations, KPMG has collaborated with Microsoft to develop an innovative Cloud platform, the design and development of which is led by Dr. Ben. 

 

Arjan van Dijk
Special Advisor to SHELL global Internal Audit


Arjan van Dijk joined SHELL in 1984 after getting his degree in Chemical Technology in the Netherlands. Since March 2019, Arjan has the role of special advisor in SHELL Internal Audit, setting up a Group Investigation and Learning Team. His prior experience includes operations, process engineering, safety management, commissioning and start-up of complex large-scale facilities, developing (national) staff, and managing challenging stakeholder relations. 

 

Forest C. Caveney
Vice President, Exxon Al Khalij


Forest is the Vice President at Exxon Al Khalij and leads Finance at ExxonMobil in the UAE with an oversight for business services. Forest has extensive experience in financial reporting, internal auditing, accounting and business analysis. Forest has worked throughout ExxonMobil’s upstream, downstream and chemicals businesses. 

 

Muzamil Riffat
Manager, IT Audit – ADNOC Audit & Assurance Function


Muzamil is responsible for managing IT Audit Department in ADNOC HQ and oversees improvements in IT Audit activities across ADNOC Group. He has diverse experience in software development, IT audit and security. He has worked for consultancy, private, semi-government and government organizations in different parts of the world. He also holds several general and vendor-specific professional certifications.

نبذة عن منتدى التدقيق الداخلي في شركات النفط العالمية

تشهد صناعة النفط والغاز تغييرات مستمرة وغير مسبوقة على مستوى السوق والساحة التكنولوجية مما يؤثر بشكلٍ ملحوظٍ على جهود توقّع المخاطر المرتبطة بهذه الصناعة. وعليه، فإن تكريس الجهود التعاونية التي تبذلها أقسام التدقيق الداخلي في شركات الطاقة / النفط والغاز الرائدة في العالم وحثها على الاستفادة من خبرات بعضها البعض والتقدم إلى المستقبل كفريق واحد سيكون يُعد بمثابة خطوة كبيرة في هذا الاتجاه. 

ويهدف منتدى التدقيق الداخلي في شركات النفط العالمية، والذي شكلته شركة بترول أبو ظبي الوطنية "أدنوك"، إلى توفير منصة للحوار ومناقشة مختلف ممارسات التدقيق الداخلي المُبتكرة، وتسخيرها لتكون قناة تُسهل التواصل بين أقسام التدقيق الداخلي وتُمكّنها من إجراء حوارات ومناقشات مفتوحة مع احترام كلّ منها لسرية الطرف الآخر وحقوق الملكية الفكرية الخاصة به.  

وتهدف النسخة الثالثة من منتدى التدقيق الداخلي في شركات النفط العالمية، التي تستضيفها شركة شل النفطية، إلى توفير منصة لتبادل المعلومات خبراء التدقيق الداخلي حول أطر الحوكمة والممارسات المتبعة والتحديات الرئيسة التي يواجهها الأعضاء المشاركون بالإضافة إلى تقديم رؤى حول الاتجاهات والمصاعب الناشئة في مهنة التدقيق الداخلي وقطاع النفط والغاز بالتعاون مع الخبراء في هذه الصناعة.

أجندة المنتدى ليوم الأحد الموافق 10 نوفمبر 2019 في مركز مؤتمرات شيل، دبي:

8:00 - الوصول إلى مكان الفعالية وتسجيل الحضور

8:30 - كلمة الترحيب والمقدمة الافتتاحية

سيقوم موظفو مركز المؤتمرات بمصاحبة الأعضاء أثناء الكلمة الخاصة بالبيئة والصحة والسلامة 

جوزيف هاريسون؛ مدير أصول شركة المحاصة في شل - أبو ظبي، ومدير شركة المحاصة التابعة لشركة أدنوك لمعالجة الغاز. سيلقي السيد/ جوزيف كلمته الافتتاحية أمام الحضور ويُقدم نبذة عن برنامج النسخة الثالثة من المنتدى

سيقوم السيد أحمد مطر أبو جراد؛ نائب الرئيس الأول لقسم التدقيق والمطابقة التابع لشركة أدنوك، باستعراض الرؤية والهدف وراء إنشاء منتدى التدقيق الداخلي في شركات النفط العالمية والسياق العام للمشهد المتغير في قطاع صناعة النفط والغاز،

سيقوم سكرتير المنتدى، راجولا سوبرامانيان، بتلخيص النقاط الرئيسة والوضع الناشئ بعد المنتدى السابق لشركات النفط العالمية، بالإضافة إلى الإشراف على إجراءات توقيع المشاركين على الشروط المرجعية وبنود الاتفاق، (إن وجد). 

سيقوم سكرتير المنتدى، راجولا سوبرامانيان، بالإشراف على إجراءات توقيع المشاركين على بنود الاتفاق.

9:00 - أنماط التجارة العالمية وتأثيرها على صناعة الطاقة

بخبرة إقليمية واسعة تزيد على 20 عامًا، يقوم الدكتور جاناردهان، كبير الباحثين في أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية، بتحليل وكشف الشراكات المتعددة الأبعاد المتطورة بين دول الخليج وآسيا.

سيتحدث الدكتور جاناردهان عن تحول المركز الاقتصادي من الغرب إلى الشرق، والتغير لمتواصل الذي يشهده الهيكل الأمني الإقليمي الذي يؤثر على أكبر منتجي ومستهلكي موارد الطاقة. 

9:45 - تحويل إدارة المخاطر عبر خطوط الدفاع

الدكتور بن كروتسن؛ شريك في الممارسة الاستشارية الهولندية للمخاطر في شركة كيه بي إم جي، وحاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الفيزياء النظرية ويتمتع بخبرة 25 عامًا في مختلف مجالات الأعمال وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والمخاطر.

سيناقش الدكتور بن الحاجة إلى تحويل عمليات إدارة المخاطر عند التعامل مع تحديات ابتكار الأعمال الرقمية وزيادة الضغوط التنظيمية مع إعطاء أمثلة توضيحية لنماذج من شركات النفط والغاز.

10:30 - استراحة للتعارف

11:00 - ممارسات التدقيق الداخلي في شل

أرجان فان ديك؛ المستشار الخاص في قسم التدقيق الداخلي التابع لشركة شل، انضم في العمل لدى شل منذ 1984 بعد حصوله على شهادته في التكنولوجيا الكيميائية. ولعب أدوارًا فعَّالة في مجالات البحث والتكرير والبيئة والصحة والسلامة وأنشطة إنتاج الغاز الأولية في المجموعة.

سيناقش أرجان برنامج التدقيق الداخلي الديناميكي الخاص بشركة شل وأدوات تكنولوجيا المعلومات المخصصة في تخطيط وجدولة وإجراء عمليات التدقيق وتحليلات البيانات المستخدمة لدعم عمليات التدقيق وإدارة مجموعة مهارات المدققين العاملين في شركة شل.

12:00 - تبادل المعرفة بين الأعضاء – التحليلات الجنائية

فورست كافيني؛ نائب الرئيس في شركة إكسون الخليج وتقود الشؤون المالية في شركة إكسون موبيل في الإمارات العربية المتحدة بالإضافة إلى الإشراف على خدمات الأعمال. 

خلال المنتدى، ستقوم فورست بمشاركة طريقة التدقيق الداخلي لشركة إكسون موبيل ومناقشة طرق التحقيق والتزوير. كما ستناقش فورست كيف استطاعت شركة إكسون موبيل التكيف مع الاتجاهات الناشئة مع إيضاح النهج الذي اتبعته في سبيل تحقيق ذلك.

12:30 - تبادل المعرفة بين الأعضاء – تكنولوجيا المعلومات

مزمل رفعت؛ مدير قسم تدقيق تكنولوجيا المعلومات في مقر أدنوك. ويتمتع بخبرة واسعة في تطوير البرمجيات ومراجعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والأمن، حيث عمل في مجال الاستشارات وشركات القطاع الخاص وشبه الحكومي والمؤسسات الحكومية في أنحاء مختلفة من العالم.

سيتحدث مزمل عن "تقييم التحكم التدريجي في المشروع"؛ إذ يوفر هذا النهج ضمان سير الأعمال في المشروعات المهمة والحرجة على أسس أكثر ديناميكية وتنفيذ "عمليات تدقيق سريعة" وهي عبارة عن التزامات دقيقة ومركزة للغاية تمكننا من مراجعة منطقة محددة واحدة بسرعة وكفاءة.

13:30 - وقت الصلاة واستراحة الغداء

14:00 - مناقشة الأعضاء- بالتنسيق مع شل

يجري السيد/ جوزيف هاريسون والسيد/ أرجان فان ديك مناقشة بين الأعضاء حول جلسات اليوم وكيفية تنفيذ الممارسات ذات الصلة.

15:00 - أي أمور أخرى مطروحة

15:30 - نهاية الفعالية

 

المتحدثون الرئيسيون – وفقًا للترتيب الوارد في جدول الأعمال  

جوزيف هاريسون
مدير أصول المشروع المشترك، شركة شل


مدير إدارة الأصول المشتركة في شركة شل في أبو ظبي، والمدير التنفيذي لإدارة المشروع المشترك لشركة أدنوك لمعالجة الغاز
حتى منتصف 2018ـ عمل جوزيف في وحدة الاستشارات الاستراتيجية للمجموعة الداخلية بشركة شل، وترأس عمليات مراجعة الاستراتيجية المتكاملة على مستوى أعمال شركة شل. و تشمل خبراته إدارة وضبط الفرق الأمامية و الفرق الهندسية، استشارات المشاريع، والاستشارات الفنية، بالإضافة الى هندسة العمليات.

 

أحمد أبوجراد
نائب رئيس أول، التدقيق والمطابقة، مجموعة أدنوك


يترأس السيد أحمد أبوجراد قسم التدقيق والمطابقة في مجموعة أدنوك، ويتولى قيادة عملية تطوير التدقيق الداخلي من خلال المبادرات التي تعقد على مستوى المجموعة مما يدعم تركيز شركة أدنوك الجاد على الحكم المتميز، وإتباع نهج الممارسات العالمية العالية.في مجال التطبيق و المطابقة. 

 

د/ ن. جاناردهان
زميل بحوث أول، الأكاديمية الدبلوماسية بالإمارات


يتمتع د/ ن. جاناردهان بخبرة إقليمية تفوق العشرون عاماً، قام خلالها بتحليل وكشف تطور الشركات متعددة الأبعاد بين دول الخليج وآسيا. تشمل منشوراته الأكاديمية بنية أمنية جديدة للخليج العربي، وآفاق وتحديات الدور الأسيوي والطفرة المنبعثة وسط الكآبة وروح الاحتمال في الخليج في القرن الحادي والعشرين. وهو أيضا مولع بالرياضة.

 

د/ بن كروتزين
شريك، استشاري مخاطر، شركة كي بي ام جي، هولندا


يحمل د/ بن كروتزين درجة الدكتوراه في مجال الفيزياء النظرية، ويتمتع بخبرة 25عمرها عاماً من في مجال الأعمال، تكنولوجيا المعلومات، والمخاطر بشركة شل الهولندية الملكية. 

عمل د/ بن تحت مسمى كبير موظفي أمن المعلومات بشركة شل لمدة ستة أعوام، وينصب جل تركيزه في الوقت الراهن على تحسين مهام مخاطر الشركات من خلال التحويل الرقمي، ولدعم تلك العملية، تعاونت شركة كيه بي ام جي مع شركة مايكروسوفت لتطوير منصة كلاود الإبداعية وتصميمها بقيادة دكتور بن. 

 

أرجان فان ديجك
استشاري خاص بقسم التدقيق الداخلي العالمي، شركة شل

انضم أرجان فان ديجك الى شركة شل في عام 1984 بعد حصوله على المؤهل العلمي في التكنولوجيا الكيميائية من هولندا، ويتقلد منذ مارس 2019 منصب الاستشاري الخاص لقسم التدقيق الداخلي لشركة شل بالإضافة الى إعداد فريق البحث والتعلم. تشمل خبراته السابقة العمليات وهندسة العمليات إدارة السلامة، بدء تشغيل المنشآت واسعة النطاق المعقدة، وتطوير الموظف الإماراتي وإدارة علاقات المساهمين المعقدة. 

 

فوريست سي كافيني
نائب الرئيس، إكسون الخليج

فورست هو نائب رئيس إكسون الخليج، ويترأس الإدارة المالية في إكسون موبيل بالإمارات العربية المتحدة، مع الإشراف على الخدمات التجارية. 
تتمتع فورست بالخبرة العريقة في مجال التقارير المالية، التدقيق الداخلي، الحسابات وتحليل الأعمال. لقد عمل فورست في مجال الإنتاج، المعالجة وإعمال الكيماويات. 

 

مزمل رفعات
مدير قسم مراجعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات، التدقيق والمطابقة،  مجموعة أدنوك


يدير مزمل قسم تدقيق نظم المعلومات في المقر الرئيسي لشركة أدنوك، ويقوم أيضا بالإشراف على تطورات أنشطة تدقيق تكنولوجيا التعليم لمجموعة أدنوك. كما أنه يتمتع بخبرة واسعة في مجال تطوير البرمجيات، ومراجعة تكنولوجيا وأمن المعلومات. وقد سبق له العمل في المنظمات الاستشارية الخاصة، والشبه الحكومية والحكومية في أجزاء مختلفة من العالم.  وقد نال مزمل شهادات مهنية عامة وأخرى خاصة بمقدمي الخدمات.