Hamburger Buttonclose search
العربيةkeyboard_arrow_right

Environment and Sustainability

The world’s energy demand is rising, but so is the urgency to tackle climate change. At ADNOC, we have been committed to protecting the environment since are operations began in 1971.

Environment and Sustainability

Energy for Environmental Stewardship

When the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan founded ADNOC, he ushered in a new era of unprecedented growth and prosperity for the UAE. Key to the company’s development plan was his unwavering commitment to balancing economic gains with long-term stewardship of the environment and communities in which ADNOC operates.

He was ahead of his time in instituting one of the industry’s first zero-flaring policies, pioneered conservation efforts to protect ecosystems as we expanded onshore and offshore, and laid the foundation for ADNOC to become one of the least carbon-intensive oil and gas producers globally.

Environment and Sustainability

Energy for Environmental Stewardship

Environment and Sustainability

Reducing our Footprint

According to the 2019 International Association of Oil and Gas Producers (IOGP) Environmental Performance Report, we currently rank in the top five lowest greenhouse gas (GHG) emitters in the oil and gas industry. We also have one of the lowest methane intensities (0.01%).

Since 1971, we have successfully reduced the volume of natural gas flared by more than 90%, thanks to the flaring policy mandated by the UAE’s Founding Father.

Environment and Sustainability

Reducing our Footprint

Energy for Environment Protection

Carbon Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS) at Al Reyadah

Al Reyadah is the world’s first fully commercial carbon dioxide (CO2) facility for the iron and steel industry, and the first commercial-scale carbon capture, utilization, and storage (CCUS) facility in the Middle East. It was launched as a joint venture between ADNOC (51%) and Masdar (49%) in 2016. We initiated this project in 2009 and eventually took full ownership in 2018.

Al Reyadah is critical to achieving ADNOC’s 2030 sustainability goals and helps to combat climate change by eliminating the CO2 emissions equivalent to the amount that 170,000 automobiles produce. Each year, it captures up to 800,000 tonnes of CO2 from the Emirates Steel Industries (ESI), underscoring our commitment to being an industry leader in environmental sustainability.

Read More
2030 Sustainability Agenda

We are reinforcing our long-standing commitment to environmental stewardship across six sustainability pillars.

Pillar 1 – Climate, Emissions, and Energy

We will decrease our greenhouse gas emissions (GHG) intensity by 25% by 2030. We will expand our CCUS capacity by 500%.

One of the ways we will achieve a lower GHG intensity is through the expansion of the capacity of our Carbon Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS) program, which currently captures 800,000 tonnes of carbon dioxide (C02) annually to reach 5 million t...

Read More

Pillar 2 – Local Environment

We will limit freshwater consumption to below 0.5% of our total water use.

Today, over 99% of the water we use for cooling purposes is extracted seawater, which is discharged back to sea after undergoing treatment to ensure compliance with our strict discharge standards.

Read More

Pillar 3 – Economic and Social Contribution

We will achieve an ICV score of 50 across the full value chain by 2030.

In January 2018, we launched the In-Country Value (ICV) program to encourage private-sector partnerships, improve knowledge-transfer, and generate skilled jobs for UAE nationals. The success of this program reinforces our role as the primary catalyst of the UAE’s socio-economic development wh...

Read More

Pillar 4 - Workforce Diversity and Development

By 2022, we will ensure that each operating company includes female representation at board level.

We have made significant progress against the three gender-diversity pledges we set in 2016: By 2020, (1) appoint at least one female CEO at one of our Group Companies; (2) ensure 15% of our senior managers are women; and (3) increase the number of Emirati women recruits t...

Read More

Pillar 5 – Health, Safety, and Security

We will be the global benchmark for safety and asset integrity.

At ADNOC, we manage and safeguard the integrity of our facilities, operating systems, and processes by complying with the UAE legislation and applying industry-wide HSE and process safety standards. We will continue to follow the highest industry norms in process safety and asset integrity, considering requ...

Read More

Pillar 6 – Business Sustainability

We will integrate risk management across operations and business planning. We will strengthen collaboration in environmental protection, conservation, and sustainable development.

We are committed to operating the business in a fair, transparent, and risk-conscious manner across the value chain. Wherever our employees go, we ensure that our values of Collaborative, Effi...

Read More
ADNOC’s Environmental Plan

Environment

keyboard_arrow_right
keyboard_arrow_left

Before we embark on a project, we consider its impact on the environment. We carry out baseline Envi...

Read More

ADNOC has been a leader in environmental commitment, balancing its role

Read More

Our digital transformation journey has enabled us to utilize innovative technology so that we contin...

Read More

Hamburger Buttonclose search
Englishkeyboard_arrow_right

البيئة والاستدامة

الطلب العالمي على الطاقة في ازدياد، وتزداد معه الحاجة لمواجهة آثار التغير المناخي. ونحن في أدنوك ملتزمون بحماية البيئة منذ بداية عملياتنا في عام 1971.

البيئة والاستدامة

طاقة للريادة البيئية

جاء تأسيس المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان طيب الله ثراه لشركة أدنوك، ليشكل بداية عهد جديد من النمو والازدهار غير المسبوقين لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وقد شكّل التزامه الثابت بتحقيق التوازن بين المكاسب الاقتصادية والريادة طويلة الأمد للبيئة والمجتمعات التي تعمل فيها أدنوك حجرَ الزاوية في خطة التطوير التي اتبعتها الشركة. .

كان سابقاً لعصره في وضع واحدة من أولى سياسات قطاع الطاقة، وهو الوصول إلى النسبة الصفرية في إحراق غاز الشعلة، وقام بدور رائد في جهود المحافظة لحماية الأنظمة البيئية مع التوسع في القطاعات البرية والبحرية، ووضع الأساس لأدنوك لتصبح واحدة من أقل منتجي النفط والغاز في العالم كثافة في إطلاق غازات الكربون.

البيئة والاستدامة

طاقة للريادة البيئية

البيئة والاستدامة

تخفيض بصمتنا البيئية

وفقاً لما جاء في "تقرير الأداء البيئي" الصادر عن "الاتحاد الدولي لمنتجي النفط والغاز" لعام 2019، يقع ترتيبنا الحالي في قائمة أقل خمسة شركات تُطلق غازات الدفيئة في قطاع النفط والغاز العالمي. كما أن انبعاثات غاز الميثان لدينا من أقل الانبعاثات (0.01%).

نجحنا منذ عام 1971 في تقليل حجم الغاز الطبيعي المحترق في غاز الشعلة بنسبة أكثر من 90%، بفضل سياسة خفض الإحراق التي قررها الوالد المؤسس الراحل طيب الله ثراه.

البيئة والاستدامة

تخفيض بصمتنا البيئية

طاقة لحماية البيئة

منشأة الريادة لالتقاط واستخدامه وتخزين الكربون

"الريادة" هي أول منشأة كربون تجارية بالكامل في العالم لصناعة الحديد والصلب وأول مرفق تجاري لالتقاط الكربون واستخدامه وتخزينه في الشرق الأوسط. دُشنت منشأة "الريادة" عام 20116 كمشروع مشترك بين أدنوك (51%) ومصدر (49%). وكنا قد بدأنا هذا المشروع عام 2009 واستحوذنا في النهاية على الملكية الكاملة له عام 2018.

يشكل مشروع "الريادة" عاملاً حيوياً لتحقيق أهداف أدنوك للاستدامة 2030، ويساعد في مكافحة تغير المناخ من خلال القضاء على انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون التي تعادل انبعاثات 170,000 سيارة. ويلتقط المشروع كل عام ما يصل إلى 800,000 طن من ثاني أكسيد الكربون من شركة حديد الإمارات، مما يؤكد التزامنا بأن نكون شركة رائدة في مجال الاستدامة البيئية.

اقرأ المزيد
جدول أعمال الاستدامة 2030

نعزز التزامنا طويل الأمد بالريادة البيئية على امتداد المحاور الستة للاستدامة.

الركيزة الأولى- المناخ، والانبعاثات، والطاقة

خفض كثافة انبعاث غازات الدفيئة بنسبة 25% بحلول عام 2030، وسنوسع قدرتنا على استرداد الكربون واستخدامه وتخزينه بنسبة 500%.

نعمل من خلال توسيع برنامج التقاط الكربون واستخدامه وتخزينه إلى تقليل كثافة إطلاق غازات الدفيئة، حيث نعمل على زيادة طاقة البرنامج من 800,000 طن من ثاني أكسيد الكربون سنوياً إلى 5 مليون طن سنوياً بحلول عام 2030. وسوف تساهم هذه الاستراتيجية في تعزيز موقع...

اقرأ المزيد

الركيزة الثانية - البيئة المحلية

الحد من استهلاك المياه العذبة إلى أقل من 0.5% من إجمالي استخدامنا للمياه.

نحن نستخدم أكثر من 99% من مياه البحر المالحة في أغراض التبريد، ثم نقوم بتصريفها مرة أخرى للبحر بعد خضوعها للمعالجة لضمان الالتزام بمعايير التصريف الصارمة لدينا.

اقرأ المزيد

الركيزة الثالثة- المساهمة الاجتماعية والاقتصادية

تعزيز القيمة المحلية بنسبة النصف على امتداد كامل سلسلة القيمة بحلول عام 2030.

في يناير 2018، أطلقنا برنامج "أدنوك لتعزيز القيمة المحلية المضافة" لتشجيع الشراكات مع القطاع الخاص، وتحسين نقل المعرفة والخبرات، وإيجاد وظائف تتطلب مهارات للمواطنين الإماراتيين. ويعزز نجاح هذا البرنامج دورنا كمحفز رئيسي للتنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية مع التركيز على سلامة موظفينا وتكامل أصولنا...

اقرأ المزيد

الركيزة الرابعة- تنوع وتطوير القوى العاملة

تمثيل المرأة في مجالس إدارات الشركات العاملة بحلول 2022

لقد حققنا تقدماً كبيراً في الإيفاء بالتعهدات الثلاثة للتوازن بين الجنسين في عام 2020 وهي: (1) تعيين سيدة واحدة على الأقل في منصب الرئيس التنفيذي في شركات المجموعة، و(2) ضمان شغل النساء لنسبة 15% من مناصب الإدارة التنفيذية، و(3) زيادة توظيف الإماراتيات بنسبة 30%.

اقرأ المزيد

الركيزة الخامسة- الصحة والسلامة والأمن

المعيار العالمي للسلامة وسلامة الأصول.

إننا في أدنوك ندير ونضمن سلامة مرافقنا، وأنظمة التشغيل لدينا، وعملياتنا التشغيلية من خلال الالتزام بتشريعات دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وتطبيق معايير سلامة العمليات والصحة والسلامة والبيئة على مستوى القطاع. وسنواصل اتباع أعلى المعايير الصناعية في سلامة العمليات وسلامة الأصول، مع مراعاة متطلبات معهد البترول الامريكي، والاتحاد الد...

اقرأ المزيد

الركيزة السادسة- استدامة الأعمال

إدخال إدارة المخاطر في صلب العمليات وتخطيط الأعمال. وتعزيز التعاون في حماية البيئة، والحفاظ عليها، والتنمية المستدامة.

نلتزم بتنفيذ الأعمال بطريقة تتسم بالعدالة، والشفافية، والوعي بالمخاطر على امتداد سلسلة القيمة. وأينما يحل موظفونا، فإننا سنضمن أن ينتهج سلوكهم قيم أدنوك في العمل بروح التعاون، والكفاءة، والريادة واستشراف المستقبل، والالتزام بالمسؤولية، واحترام الجميع، و...

اقرأ المزيد
الخطة البيئية لشركة أدنوك

البيئة

keyboard_arrow_right
keyboard_arrow_left

قبل أن نبدأ في تنفيذ أي مشروع، نقوم بإجراء درساة وافية لمعرفة تأثيره على البيئة، حيث نجري عمليات الم...

اقرأ المزيد

لطالما كانت أدنوك رائدةً في الالتزام البيئي من خلال سعيها الدائم إلى تحقيق توازن

اقرأ المزيد

لقد مكنتنا رحلتنا نحو التحول الرقمي من استخدام التكنولوجيا المبتكرة لنستمر في العمل بصورة مستدامة وب...

اقرأ المزيد