Hamburger Buttonclose search
العربيةkeyboard_arrow_right

2030 Sustainability Agenda

Our Ambitious Targets at a Glance

2030 Sustainability Agenda

Through our 2030 Sustainability Strategy, we are extending our legacy as a responsible producer of oil and gas so that we can continue to maximize value for our nation.

We are reinforcing our long-standing commitment to environmental stewardship across six sustainability pillars.

Pillar 1 – Climate, Emissions, and Energy

We will decrease our greenhouse gas emissions (GHG) intensity by 25% by 2030. We will expand our CCUS capacity by 500%.

One of the ways we will achieve a lower GHG intensity is through the expansion of the capacity of our Carbon Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS) program, which currently captures 800,000 tonnes of carbon dioxide (C02) annually to reach 5 million tonnes) every year by 2030. This will strengthen our position as one of the least carbon-intensive oil and gas producers in the world.

Pillar 2 – Local Environment

We will limit freshwater consumption to below 0.5% of our total water use.

Today, over 99% of the water we use for cooling purposes is extracted seawater, which is discharged back to sea after undergoing treatment to ensure compliance with our strict discharge standards.

We will plant 10 million mangrove seedlings in Al Dhafra Region.

Mangroves have enormous capacity to absorb atmospheric carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases, trapping them in flooded soils. Mangroves also support rich biodiversity and provide habitat for marine life, and act as a valuable natural defense against rising sea levels and coastal erosion.

Pillar 3 – Economic and Social Contribution

We will achieve an ICV score of 50 across the full value chain by 2030.

In January 2018, we launched the In-Country Value (ICV) program to encourage private-sector partnerships, improve knowledge-transfer, and generate skilled jobs for UAE nationals. The success of this program reinforces our role as the primary catalyst of the UAE’s socio-economic development while focusing on the safety of our employees and the integrity of our assets.

Pillar 4 - Workforce Diversity and Development

By 2022, we will ensure that each operating company includes female representation at board level.

We have made significant progress against the three gender-diversity pledges we set in 2016: By 2020, (1) appoint at least one female CEO at one of our Group Companies; (2) ensure 15% of our senior managers are women; and (3) increase the number of Emirati women recruits to 30%.

Our first two female CEOs – Fatema Al Nuaimi, CEO of ADNOC LNG and Chairperson of the ADNOC Gender Balance Committee, and Tayba Al Hashemi, CEO of Al Yasat Petroleum – have served in their chief executive positions since April 2018.

By the end of 2019, we achieved the target of ensuring 15% of senior managers are women one year ahead of schedule. Strong headway continues to be made in the company’s recruitment efforts, as well, with Emirati women increasingly filling critical roles, not only in our corporate offices, but in technical operations at sites such as Al Rumaitha oil field, Zirku Island, and Das Island.

Pillar 5 – Health, Safety, and Security

We will be the global benchmark for safety and asset integrity.

At ADNOC, we manage and safeguard the integrity of our facilities, operating systems, and processes by complying with the UAE legislation and applying industry-wide HSE and process safety standards. We will continue to follow the highest industry norms in process safety and asset integrity, considering requirements of the American Petroleum Institute (API), the International Association of Oil and Gas Producers (IOGP), and the International Organization for Standardization (ISO).

Pillar 6 – Business Sustainability

We will integrate risk management across operations and business planning. We will strengthen collaboration in environmental protection, conservation, and sustainable development.

We are committed to operating the business in a fair, transparent, and risk-conscious manner across the value chain. Wherever our employees go, we ensure that our values of Collaborative, Efficient, Progressive, Responsible, Respectful, and 100% HSE are embedded in the way we do business.

Our 2030 goals sustainability strategy is further supported by a framework agreement we signed with EAD and the UAE Ministry of Climate Change and Environment (MOCCAE) in February 2020, which explores opportunities for greater collaboration in environmental protection and conservation.

This collaboration builds on the long-standing partnership with EAD that has enabled us to carry out stringent Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) surveys and undertake environmental monitoring activities so that we can preserve the UAE’s natural assets for generations to come. The framework agreement solidifies our commitment to supporting conservation efforts across Abu Dhabi and significantly contributes to the UAE’s environmental and sustainability goals, underscoring our strong environmental, social, and governance (ESG) performance so that we can deliver more energy while mitigating our environmental impact.

In addition, our goals align with the United Nations’ (UN) Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and support:

  • SDG 5 - Gender equality
  • SDG 8 - Decent work and economic growth
  • SDG 12 - Responsible consumption and production
  • SDG 13 - Climate action
  • SDG 14 - Life below water
  • SDG 15 - Life on land

Hamburger Buttonclose search
Englishkeyboard_arrow_right

جدول أعمال الاستدامة 2030

نظرة سريعة عن أهدافنا الطموحة

جدول أعمال الاستدامة 2030

إننا نسعى - من خلال استراتيجيتنا للاستدامة لعام 2030 – إلى التوسع في البناء على إرثنا كشركة مسؤولة منتجة للنفط والغاز لنتمكن من الاستمرار في تعزير القيمة لدولة الإمارات وشعبها.

نعزز التزامنا طويل الأمد بالريادة البيئية على امتداد المحاور الستة للاستدامة.

الركيزة الأولى- المناخ، والانبعاثات، والطاقة

خفض كثافة انبعاث غازات الدفيئة بنسبة 25% بحلول عام 2030، وسنوسع قدرتنا على استرداد الكربون واستخدامه وتخزينه بنسبة 500%.

نعمل من خلال توسيع برنامج التقاط الكربون واستخدامه وتخزينه إلى تقليل كثافة إطلاق غازات الدفيئة، حيث نعمل على زيادة طاقة البرنامج من 800,000 طن من ثاني أكسيد الكربون سنوياً إلى 5 مليون طن سنوياً بحلول عام 2030. وسوف تساهم هذه الاستراتيجية في تعزيز موقعنا كواحدة من شركات إنتاج النفط والغاز الأقل عالمياً في كثافة إنبعاث الكربون.

الركيزة الثانية - البيئة المحلية

الحد من استهلاك المياه العذبة إلى أقل من 0.5% من إجمالي استخدامنا للمياه.

نحن نستخدم أكثر من 99% من مياه البحر المالحة في أغراض التبريد، ثم نقوم بتصريفها مرة أخرى للبحر بعد خضوعها للمعالجة لضمان الالتزام بمعايير التصريف الصارمة لدينا.

زرع 10 مليون شتلة قرم في منطقة الظفرة.

تمتلك أشجار القرم قدرة هائلة على امتصاص ثاني أكسيد الكربون المحيطة والغازات الدفيئة الأخرى وتحبسها في التربة المغمورة بالماء. كما تدعم التنوع البيولوجي وتوفر موئلاً للحياة البحرية، وتُعتبر دفاعاً طبيعياً قيّماً ضد ارتفاع مستويات البحر وتآكل السواحل.

الركيزة الثالثة- المساهمة الاجتماعية والاقتصادية

تعزيز القيمة المحلية بنسبة النصف على امتداد كامل سلسلة القيمة بحلول عام 2030.

في يناير 2018، أطلقنا برنامج "أدنوك لتعزيز القيمة المحلية المضافة" لتشجيع الشراكات مع القطاع الخاص، وتحسين نقل المعرفة والخبرات، وإيجاد وظائف تتطلب مهارات للمواطنين الإماراتيين. ويعزز نجاح هذا البرنامج دورنا كمحفز رئيسي للتنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية مع التركيز على سلامة موظفينا وتكامل أصولنا.

الركيزة الرابعة- تنوع وتطوير القوى العاملة

تمثيل المرأة في مجالس إدارات الشركات العاملة بحلول 2022

لقد حققنا تقدماً كبيراً في الإيفاء بالتعهدات الثلاثة للتوازن بين الجنسين في عام 2020 وهي: (1) تعيين سيدة واحدة على الأقل في منصب الرئيس التنفيذي في شركات المجموعة، و(2) ضمان شغل النساء لنسبة 15% من مناصب الإدارة التنفيذية، و(3) زيادة توظيف الإماراتيات بنسبة 30%.

ومنذ شهر أبريل 2018، تشغل أول سيدتين تُعينان في منصب الرئيس التنفيذي، منصبيهما، وهما فاطمة النعيمي، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أدنوك للغاز المسال ورئيسة لجنة أدنوك للتوازن بين الجنسين، وطيبة الهاشمي، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الياسات البترولية.

وفي نهاية 2019، حققنا هدف ضمان شغل النساء لمناصب الإدارة التنفيذية بنسبة 15% قبل عام من الموعد المحدد. ويستمر إحراز تقدم كبير في جهود التوظيف في الشركة، مع شغل الإماراتيات لوظائف حيوية، ليس في مكاتب الشركة فقط، ولكن أيضاً في العمليات الفنية في المواقع مثل حقل الرميثة النفطي، وجزيرة زركوه، وجزيرة داس.

الركيزة الخامسة- الصحة والسلامة والأمن

المعيار العالمي للسلامة وسلامة الأصول.

إننا في أدنوك ندير ونضمن سلامة مرافقنا، وأنظمة التشغيل لدينا، وعملياتنا التشغيلية من خلال الالتزام بتشريعات دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وتطبيق معايير سلامة العمليات والصحة والسلامة والبيئة على مستوى القطاع. وسنواصل اتباع أعلى المعايير الصناعية في سلامة العمليات وسلامة الأصول، مع مراعاة متطلبات معهد البترول الامريكي، والاتحاد الدولي لمنتجي النفط والغاز، والمنظمة الدولية للمعايير القياسية (آيزو).

الركيزة السادسة- استدامة الأعمال

إدخال إدارة المخاطر في صلب العمليات وتخطيط الأعمال. وتعزيز التعاون في حماية البيئة، والحفاظ عليها، والتنمية المستدامة.

نلتزم بتنفيذ الأعمال بطريقة تتسم بالعدالة، والشفافية، والوعي بالمخاطر على امتداد سلسلة القيمة. وأينما يحل موظفونا، فإننا سنضمن أن ينتهج سلوكهم قيم أدنوك في العمل بروح التعاون، والكفاءة، والريادة واستشراف المستقبل، والالتزام بالمسؤولية، واحترام الجميع، وميثاق 100% صحة وسلامة وبيئة.

كما تلقى استراتيجيتنا لأهداف الاستدامة لعام 2030 الدعم من اتفاقية إطار عمل وقعناها في فبراير 2020 مع هيئة البيئة- أبوظبي ووزارة التغير المناخي والبيئة، وهي اتفاقية تستكشف الفرص لزيادة التعاون في حماية البيئة والحفاظ عليها.

يستند هذا التعاون إلى شراكة طويلة الأمد مع هيئة البيئة- أبوظبي مكنتنا من إجراء مسوحات صارمة لتقييم الأثر البيئي وتنفيذ أنشطة الرصد البيئي لنتمكن من الحفاظ على الأصول الطبيعية الإماراتية للأجيال القادمة. وترسخ هذه الاتفاقية التزامنا لدعم جهود المحافظة على البيئة في أبوظبي، وتساهم في تحقيق الأهداف البيئية وأهداف الاستدامة لدولة الإمارات، مما يؤكد على قوة أدائنا الاجتماعي والبيئي وفي مجال الحوكمة، بحيث نتمكن من توفير المزيد من الطاقة والتخفيف من الآثار البيئية لأعمالنا.

وعلاوة على ذلك، تتماشى أهدافنا مع أهداف التنمية المستدامة للأمم المتحدة وتدعم:

  • الهدف الخامس للتنمية الاستدامة - المساواة بين الجنسين
  • الهدف الثامن للتنمية الاستدامة - العمل اللائق والنمو الاقتصادي
  • الهدف الثاني عشر للتنمية الاستدامة - الاستهلاك والإنتاج المسؤول
  • الهدف الثالث عشر للتنمية الاستدامة - الإجراءات المتعلقة بالمناخ
  • الهدف الرابع عشر للتنمية الاستدامة - الحياة تحت الماء
  • الهدف الخامس عشر للتنمية الاستدامة - الحياة على الأرض