Blocks in Abu Dhabi’s 2019 Bid Round

Blocks in Abu Dhabi’s 2019 Bid Round

Blocks in Abu Dhabi’s 2019 Bid Round

Five blocks have been announced for commercially competitive bidding in this 2019 round, three of which are offshore and two are onshore. 

Full details on the blocks including regional geological information and well and seismic data, in both raw and interpreted form, will be made available in the data package that can be accessed after the roadshow. 

Following the bid round, the successful bidders will enter agreements that, provided defined targets are achieved in the exploration phase, will give them the opportunity to then develop and produce any discoveries, under terms that will be set out in the bidding package. 


 
Based on existing data from detailed petroleum system studies, seismic surveys, log files and core samples from appraisal wells, estimates suggest these new blocks could hold multiple billion barrels of oil and multiple trillion cubic feet of natural gas. 

Some of the blocks already have discoveries, and within the combined area there are 290 targeted reservoirs from 92 prospects and leads. In addition to the country’s conventional potential, one of the offered blocks is expected to contain significant unconventional resources.

Block Bid Overview

المناطق المطروحة لجولة المزايدة التنافسية 2019 في أبوظبي

المناطق المطروحة لجولة المزايدة التنافسية 2019 في أبوظبي

المناطق المطروحة لجولة المزايدة التنافسية 2019 في أبوظبي

تم الإعلان عن خمس مناطق مخصصة لتقديم العروض والمزايدات المنافسة تجارياً في جولة 2019، والتي تتكون من ثلاث مناطق بحرية ومنطقتين بريتين. 

وتتوافر البيانات الكاملة عن هذه المناطق والتي تشمل معلومات جيولوجية وبيانات الآبار والمسح الزلزالي، بصيغتين أولية ومفسرة، من خلال حزمة بيانات يمكن الوصول إليها بعد الجولات التعريفية.

وعقب جولة تقديم المزايدات، سيقوم مقدمو العروض الفائزون بإبرام اتفاقيات من شأنها، في حال تحقيق الأهداف المحددة في مرحلة الاستكشاف، إتاحة الفرصة لهم لإجراء عمليات التطوير والإنتاج من أية اكتشافات بموجب الشروط التي سيتم تحديدها في حزمة تقديم العروض.



واستناداً إلى البيانات الغنية المتوفرة من الدراسات التفصيلية للنظام البترولي، والمسوحات الزلزالية الواسعة، وملفات تسجيل المعلومات والعينات الأساسية التي تم الحصول عليها من آبار التقييم، تشير التقديرات إلى أن هذه المناطق الجديدة من الممكن أن تحتوي على مليارات من براميل النفط وتريليونات من الأقدام المكعبة من الغاز الطبيعي. 

وتحتوي بعض تلك المناطق فعلياً على اكتشافات، فضمن المنطقة المشتركة هناك 290 هدفاً استكشافياً و92 تركيباً محتملاً. وبالإضافة إلى موارد النفط والغاز التقليدية التي تمتلكها دولة الإمارات، من المتوقع أن تحتوي إحدى المناطق المطروحة للمزايدة على موارد محتملة كبيرة غير تقليدية.

لمحة عامة عن المناطق المطروحة